Wolf Cub Requirements

Wolf Rank Requirements

The Wolf rank is for boys who have finished first grade (or who are 8 years old). To earn the Wolf badge, a boy must pass 12 achievements. His parent or guardian approves each achievement by signing his book. After he has earned the Wolf badge, a Wolf Cub Scout can work on the 23 Wolf Electives until he finishes second grade (or turns 9 years old). When he completes 10 elective projects, he earns a Gold Arrow Point to wear under the Wolf badge. For each 10 elective projects after that, he earns a Silver Arrow Point.

Unit Advancement Report (61K)

Wolf Rank Requirements (84K)

Complete List of Electives (86K)



To earn the Wolf rank a Cub Scout must complete 58 tasks out of a possible 74 tasks that are offered in the book. If the Cub Scout has not previously earned the Bobcat Badge, it must be earned first. Note that these activities are primarily done at home and signed off by the parent after the boy has completed each task. The book is then shown to the Den Leader who records the progress and also signs the boy's book.